Reviews

What people are saying about Prince Hall




Summary
5

Stunning Location and Beautiful Accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a family celebration. There was a mix of ages ranging from 6 mouths to 86 years of age. The location was peaceful and surrounded by countryside, with direct access to walking on the moors. The accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a relaxing family gathering. As it was December the house was beautifully decorated and the recent cold weather had left a scattering of snow on the ground which was magical. Whilst we were there the cold weather caused the pipes to freeze which resulted in an small issue with the water in the taps, but within 15 minutes of calling the 'emergency' contact number there was a gentleman at the door, and the issue was resolved in a very timely manner. In addition to the location, accommodation and general comfort of Prince Hall the administration with booking the venue was very efficient .I would highly recommend Prince Hall as a wonderful place to stay.

Reviewer: Lucy | Mon 4th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We had a magical time at the house. Everybody was thrilled with their ensuite rooms and the flow and space of the downstairs worked really well for such a large group. We had wild weather but felt very cosy in the house and thoroughly enjoyed the games room and hot tub. The views are gorgeous. It was very difficult to leave.

Reviewer: Michelle S | Thu 17th Aug 2023 | 5 months ago


A perfect place to celebrate- Rating 5/5

What a wonderful weekend! The house was fantastic, each bedroom was beautiful and comfortable, everyone reported sleeping excellently. The kitchen was well equipped and lots of fun and laughs were had in the games room. The outdoor space was great, thoroughly enjoyed by the dogs. We really appreciated the dog friendly welcome. The views were stunning and provided a superb backdrop to our time in the garden and at the BBQ. And the hot tub was fabulous! I can't recommend this property enough and sincerely hope we'll be able to visit again. This house is a true gem and utter sanctuary. Thank you again for exceeding all our expectations.

Reviewer: Marie N | Sun 9th Jul 2023 | 6 months ago


Grandmas 80th weekend- Rating 5/5

Four generations all got together and what amazing time we had at Prince Hall .The most amazing amount of space and things to do, the little things like a baby alarm for the youngest to blankets for the oldest to warm them for the evening chill . As we enjoyed evening, barbecue in the most amazing scenery. Even looking at the stars in the warmth of the hot tub.The children had a total ball, with the games room, football nets, swings, and play area.The bedrooms were all wonderful with white crisp Egyptian cotton sheets and the bathrooms with super fluffy white towels.I could go on about how wonderful Prince Hallis we had anbrilliant weekend .Thank you x

Reviewer: Sally| Mon 29th May 2023 | 8 months ago


Wonderful House and Location - Rating 5/5

We are a group of friends; 14 of which started university together 48 years ago the rest are hangers on (partners). Every year we find a large cottage and met up for a long weekend.This is best house we have hired. The rooms are magnificent the views are amazing and being in the middle of the moors naturally close to some of the best walks in England. One of our party was also a fisherman and was able to get fishing on a near by water course and was so pleased to caught a really nice trout.I would recommend this to any of my friends planing a large party trip to Dartmoor.

Reviewer: Peter H | Thu 30th Mar 2023 | 10 months ago


Absolutely amazing place- Rating 5/5

Wow, what an absolutely amazing time we had at Prince Hall, there was 17 of us ranging from 7 - 79 in ages, for my 60th birthday. There was plenty to keep us all occupied, but also enough space so that you could always find a quiet corner if needed. The bedrooms were all fantastic, so spacious and beautifully comfortable the bed linen was so comfy. The kitchen had absolutely everything you could need.The water is pumped from their own spring and tastes wonderful, on the final day we lost water pressure but after texting the owners they were there within 15 minutes and had sorted it out.We all loved our time at this beautiful house, and was really sad to leave it.

Reviewer: Jayne R | Tue 21st Feb 2023 | 11 months ago


A special place to stay- Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed as a family in this beautiful house. It was the perfect location to celebrate my sons engagement to his girlfriendwith our family. The house is beautiful with a lovely lounge, great kitchen and spacious dining room plus a fun games room. The bedrooms are so lovely all individual and beds so comfy it’s hard to get up! We loved the outdoor eating area and hot tub and fire pit. Lovely walks straight on to the moor. Can’t wait to come again.

Reviewer: Jo R | Mon 14th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Autumn escape - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous location, and a very comfortable and spacious house.We were a group of 19 and had plenary of space to accommodate everyone’s needs, in spite of the wet weather.One small problem with the water due to the weather was fixed by the owners so quickly, some of the group had not realised, so Chris, Luke and Sam were fantastically attentive when needed.Thank you

Reviewer: David | Sun 30th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Beautiful House in Scenic Heaven! - Rating 5/5

An absolute beautiful house situated in scenic heaven! We stayed as a group of 13 ranging from 4years to 63, the house itself is immaculate with lovely touches such as towels for the hot tub. Any emails to the owners are replied to immediately, great hospitality. We absolutely loved our time at Prince Hall and (have!) would recommend to anyone looking at staying on Dartmoor with the luxury as well as incredible views. As a collective go 13 we could not recommend Prince Hall anymore - thank you for fantastic memories!

Reviewer: Samantha P | Mon 29th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Magical Wedding Weekend - Rating 5/5

We hired Prince hall for 3 nights for our small wedding ceremony and it was the best decision we ever made. Right from the moment we walked into the property we felt so relaxed, comfortable and were in awe of the place. It has everything you need, come rain or shine. Lots of games to keep people busy, lots of places to hang out and the most comfortable beds ever! We held our ceremony in the garden and the reception in the barn afterwards. There was lots of space for our 40 guests to eat and dance. We hired a bar for the additional room, which worked perfectly. The whole house, barn and grounds are kept to an exceptionally high standard and are tastefully decorated. It was easy to hire the equipment needed to turn the barn into our dream reception venue with the help of our wedding planner, West Country Wedding Planner. I can’t put into words how perfect it was for the three nights- we actually wish we booked for longer. And we keep talking about how we will need to come back for our anniversaries! Thank you to Sam- our stay was perfection.

Reviewer: Chantel N | Tue 2nd Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Our Facilities


  • Bbq Available
  • Beach Nearby
  • Cots Available
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Gym
  • Horse Riding
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Luxury
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Parking On-site
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Sauna
  • Self-catering
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wedding Functions
  • Well Behaved Dogs Welcome
  • Wifi
  • Bed Linen Included
  • Dishwasher
  • Fuel And Power Included
  • Games Room
  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair Available
  • Towels Included
  • Washing Machine